Full Moon Party

If talking about festivals or attractions that can go every month They can also celebrate as you like. Many friends, especially those who like the party, will definitely think of the “Full Moon Party”.

Full moon party Held at Haad Rin, Ko Pha-ngan, Surat Thani province, every night at full moon. * If it falls on the Buddhist Holy Day​​ (Makha Bucha Day, Visakha Bucha Day, Asanha Bucha Day) will be postponed as appropriate.

This event arose from a party saying goodbye to a small group of tourists in 2528 B.E., and it quickly became popular with word of mouth. Until now becoming one of the most famous parties in the world and often in the travel plans of tourists.

How to go to Full Moon Party!

From Koh Samui to Full Moon Party, the most esiest way is to book the round trip speed boat ticket that go direct to Rin Beach where the Fullmoon Party take place. The speed boat is available from 17.00 hrs. departure every hours untill 00.00 hrs. Return starts 01.00 – 07.00 hrs. Round trip tickets cost around 800 – 900 THB/person including the round trip pick up and drop off from the hotel. Somehow if you want to spent the day in Koh Phangan before the party you also can by the boat ticket from the big buddha pier, this option you have to wait until next morning to return to Koh Samui.

Full Moon Party 2019
  • Monday 11 November 2019
  • Wednesday 11 December 2019
  • Wednesday 25 December 2019 (Christmas Party)
  • Tuesday 31 December 2019 (Countdown Party)
Full Moon Party 2020
  • Thursday 9 January 2020
  • Sunday 9 February 2020
  • Sunday 8 March 2020
  • Tuesday 7 April 2020
  • Thursday 7 May 2020
  • Friday 5 June 2020
  • Tuesday 7 July 2020
  • Tuesday 4 August 2020
  • Wednesday 2 September 2020
  • Saturday 3 October 2020
  • Saturday 31 October 2020 (Loy Krathong Day)
  • Monday 30 November 2020
  • Friday 25 December 2020 (Christmas Party)
  • Tuesday 29 December 2020
  • Thursday 31 December 2020 (Countdown Party)